Strong Enough to Break DVD + CD


add to cart

Product Details

Order Hanson's award winning documentary on their struggle with the recording industry and the road to becoming pioneering independent artists.

The DVD is all regions.

SETB CD/DVD Includes:

-Over 60 minutes of deleted scenes and interviews
-5 never before released songs
-15 demos from the recording of "Underneath"
-Exclusive 2003 Interview (filmed before leaving Island/Def Jam)
-Deleted scenes from the writing and recording of "Underneath"
-New interview about the demos filmed in 2009


CD Track Listing:

1. Dancing In The Wind

2. Crazy Beautiful

3. Underneath

4. I Almost Care

5. Wake Up

6. Dream Girl

7. Breaktown

8. Someone

9. Let You Go

10. Hey

11. My Own Sweet Time

12. Out Of My Head

13. Penny And Me

14. Love Somebody To Know

15. Teach Your Children
16. Strong Enough To Break

More Details

This acclaimed documentary film chronicles multi-platinum Grammy-nominated artist HANSON, and their four year struggle to make their third studio album "Underneath". What started out as a film focusing on HANSON's creative process, evolved into a bigger commentary on the state of the music business in the throes of corporate record label mergers.

Throughout the forty-month ordeal, HANSON is faced with the challenge of making an album with a newly inherited record label, Island/DefJam, while dealing with a vast array of obstacles, uncertain record label executives and an endless stream of producers. In an attempt to strike the balance between art and commerce, the band break new ground for their careers by releasing their music independently on their own newly-formed 3CG Records. The choices they face will test whether they are strong enough ...