Twitter-box-arrow

Apr 01, 2013

HANSON

HANSON Announce NEW Single, Album, Tour and Video!

Big Announcements!

HANSON ANNOUNCE NEW ALBUM, ANTHEM, TO BE RELEASED JUNE 18TH;

WORLD TOUR, ALBUM PRESALE, SINGLE RELEASE ON APRIL 9TH;

ITUNES PRESALE FOR NEW SINGLE ‘GET THE GIRL BACK’ STARTS APRIL 1ST;

VIDEO TO DEBUT ON VH1 ON APRIL 6TH;

THE TONIGHT SHOW WITH JAY LENO CONFIRMED FOR APRIL 9TH;

 

APRIL 1, 2013 - NEW YORK - Pop-Rock trio HANSON are excited to announce the release of their new album and world tour. Titled ANTHEM, the new record will be released on June 18th. The North & South American leg of the ANTHEM WORLD TOUR begins July 18th in Buenos Aires, Argentina, and ends November 20th in Charlotte, NC. Tour dates are below.

On April 9th the band will release their debut single, ‘Get The Girl Back’, along with the presale of the highly anticipated album, and the onsale of the North and South American leg of their World Tour including deluxe album and ticket bundles. Pre-orders for the single and the music video are available on iTunes starting today. The rest of the band’s international tour schedule and album release dates are set to be announced in May.

The infectious new single ‘Get The Girl Back’, which features the band’s signature soulful pop-rock sound, will be introduced to fans through the buzzworthy music video featuring Kat Dennings (Two Broke Girls) and Nikki Reed (Twilight/Thirteen). The video is set to premiere online on VH1.com on April 4th, and on-air on the VH1 Top 20 Countdown on April 6th.  HANSON will perform the song on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno on April 9th.

The video is a narrative tale which features the band performing in a packed club backed by an old-school brass section that accentuates the retro aesthetic of the song. ANTHEM was produced and written by the band and was mixed by Tom Lord-Alge. It features a more guitar-driven sound, pulling from a series of harder hitting rock and R&B influences from James Brown to early Michael Jackson, and AC/DC.

2013 marks the 21st anniversary of HANSON. They have been nominated for multiple Grammys, released five studio albums, spawning a string of hit singles, including their 1997 #1 smash MMMbop and have sold over 16 million albums worldwide.

ANTHEM WORLD TOUR
North and South America

Mon 17 Jun 13

New York NY

Irving Plaza
*HANSON’s 21st Birthday Show*

Tue 18 Jun 13

New York NY

Irving Plaza
*ANTHEM Album Release Show*

Thu 18 Jul 13

Buenos Aires ARGENTINA

Vorterix

Sat 20 Jul 13

Rio De Janeiro BRAZIL

Citibank Hall

Sun 21 Jul 13

Sao Paulo BRAZIL

Credicard Hall

Sat 31 Aug 13

Boston MA

House of Blues

Sun 1 Sep 13

Long Island NY

Paramount

Wed 4 Sep 13

Richmond VA

The National

Sun 8 Sep 13

Atlanta GA

Variety Playhouse

Mon 9 Sep 13

Birmingham AL

Workplay Theatre

Tue 10 Sep 13

Nashville TN

Wildhorse Saloon

Wed 11 Sep 13

Memphis TN

Minglewood Hall

Thu 12 Sep 13

New Orleans LA

House of Blues

Sun 15 Sep 13

Austin TX

Antones

Mon 16 Sep 13

Dallas TX

House of Blues

Tue 17 Sep 13

Albuquerque NM

Kimo Theater

Wed 18 Sep 13

Denver CO

Bluebird

Fri 20 Sep 13

Salt Lake City UT

The Depot

Sat 21 Sep 13

Las Vegas NV

Fremont Country Club

Sun 22 Sep 13

Tucson AZ

Rialto

Tue 24 Sep 13

San Diego CA

House of Blues

Wed 25 Sep 13

Anaheim CA

House of Blues

Thu 26 Sep 13

Los Angeles CA

House of Blues

Sat 28 Sep 13

Portland OR

Aladdin

Mon 30 Sep 13

Seattle WA

Neumos

Wed 2 Oct 13

Vancouver BC CANADA

Vogue Theatre

Fri 4 Oct 13

Regina SK CANADA

Casino

Sat 5 Oct 13

Calgary AB CANADA

Deerfoot Casino

Mon 7 Oct 13

Sherwood Park AB CANADA

Festival Place

Tue 8 Oct 13

Saskatoon SK CANADA

Odeon Event Center

Wed 9 Oct 13

Winnipeg MB CANADA

McPhillips Station Casino

Thu 10 Oct 13

Winnipeg MB CANADA

McPhillips Station Casino

Sat 12 Oct 13

Milwaukee WI

Pabst Theater

Sun 13 Oct 13

Chicago IL

House of Blues

Mon 14 Oct 13

Chicago IL

House of Blues

Tue 15 Oct 13

Lawrence KS

The Granada

Thu 17 Oct 13

St Louis MO

The Pageant

Fri 18 Oct 13

Cincinnati OH

Bogarts

Sat 19 Oct 13

Cleveland OH

House of Blues

Sun 20 Oct 13

Detroit MI

Crofoot

Thu 7 Nov 13

Philadelphia PA

TLA

Fri 8 Nov 13

Pittsburgh PA

Carnegie Music Hall

Sat 9 Nov 13

Toronto ON CANADA

Danforth Music Hall

Sun 10 Nov 13

Montreal QC CANADA

Corona Theatre

Tue 12 Nov 13

Fredericton NB CANADA

The Playhouse

Thu 14 Nov 13

Halifax NS CANADA

Casino Nova Scotia

Fri 15 Nov 13

Halifax NS CANADA

Casino Nova Scotia

Sat 16 Nov 13

Summerside PEI CANADA

Harbourfront Theatre

Sun 17 Nov 13

Moncton NB CANADA

Casino

Wed 20 Nov 13

Charlotte NC

Amos